About Us

In Jordan with Brandon

In Jordan with Brandon

We have been married for 30 years and have one son, Brandon. We enjoy reading, dancing, listening to music, walking, cycling and exploring the world! We have traveled extensively over the past 25 years visiting more than 40 countries and enjoy getting off the tourist track and exploring the “real” local culture. We are quite comfortable exploring new environs and cultures. Our son, Brandon, traveled with us overseas from a very young age and now, as an adult, his love of travel sees him back packing and exploring the world too!

How did we get started house sitting – In 2015 we took a year off from work to travel and scout out possible retirement locations. We started house sitting during this time with sits in Thailand, Hong Kong, England, Scotland, Spain and France. We loved it so much that on our return to Australia we sold everything we owned (except our house) and now house sit internationally full time.

Before house sitting – We lived about 70 kilometers from Melbourne, Australia on the outskirts of suburbia enjoying the fresh air and more relaxed lifestyle it afforded us. We also lived and worked in the thriving and bustling city of Edinburgh, Scotland for 8 years and thoroughly enjoyed everything that inner city living had to offer.

Thailand 0618_1

Jacquelineworked as a dental nurse in Australia and Scotland. She is a massive animal lover and enjoys volunteering at Animal Rescue Shelters. You can read her blog about volunteering at the Chiang Mai Dog Rescue Centre in Thailand ==> here.  To enable us to provide the best care for you pets, Jacqueline has completed a Pet First Aid Course. In her spare time she kept active by umpiring basketball games and riding her bicycle to work.  

Glenn at BunningsGlenn – worked as an Information Technology professional in large corporations for over twenty years in Australia and the UK. In the mid 2000’s he took a career change and worked as an office manager for a number of local firms. This provided more time for other interests including establishing an organic fruit and vegetable garden. Dovetailing nicely into this he started his dream job working in a plant nursery. He loved tending the plants and helping customers find the ideal plant solution to their needs.

Pets – we have owned many pets including dogs, cats, chickens, horses, rabbits, tortoises and aviary birds. 

House maintenance – we have had our home for over 25 years and also own some investment properties. During that time we have tended to all the usual property maintenance tasks – painting, tiling, general repairs, basic plumbing, etc. so have the necessary skills to overcome any minor emergency situation.

Why are we house sitting – our son has graduated from University and is forging his own life. We are in the fortunate position of being financially independent and still young enough to get out and about to satisfy our travel wanderlust. We love to travel, meet interesting people, explore local cultures and we love animals. House sitting allows us to do all this whilst providing a valuable service to those who need someone reliable to look after their property and pets.

The bottom line – Most importantly, we pride ourselves on keeping our word. Combined with a sense of adventure, resourcefulness and the experience of dealing with life’s up and downs we pride ourselves on providing you with ‘peace of mind’.

If you are looking for a mature, reliable, flexible and extremely competent couple to look after your home and pets, look no further.

Advertisements